Winner of the Out of Control Shop Contest

Threads about the forum, forum software, forum features, etc

Winner of the Out of Control Shop Contest

Postby Guest » Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:02 am

I'd like to personally thank Doug Hodder not only for coming up with the idea, but for puting up the prize money as well.
Take it away Doug...

Postby doug hodder » Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:49 am

Ta Daa.........There is a winner!!! Before I announce what I believe to be the winner of the shop contest, I would like to personally like to thank all contributors for their entrys. The whole purpose of the contest was to demonstrate that everyone works within the space they have to achieve the goals they have. It was just for fun. Hopefully everyone that viewed the thread got a good idea of what peoples interests are and what environment they have to achieve their goal. Being a boat builder, I get e-mails from guys in the Phillippines, UK, Australia, and Nigeria, and you know what?? We all pretty much have the same comments and problems. None of us have the $$ like Boyd Coddington, Norm Abrams, Orange County Choppers..., but we all get the same feelings of accomplishment when the project is finished and we get the congrats from the people that wish they had the ability and where with all to do it. Out of all the piles of junk and materials in our garages live our ideas. Anyway....enough of my BS.... The winner is Larwyn I spent a lot of time thinking about this one. This guy has all his tools out in the rain, and having used a tarp for a garage, I just felt he deserved it. I'm not too convinced that he is actually building a tear. I think it is just a cover for running a still. And if that is the case, I would appreciate a quart of "shine". Hopefully the gift certificate will go towards a new tarp and he can double the size of his shop! Again....Thanks again everyone for your participation and I really hope that everyone enjoyed the chance to view everyone elses projects and shops. Larwyn.