My "Radius" teardrop trailer design.

Did you just design your very own teardrop or tiny trailer? Want to discuss it? Here's the place to post your design for discussion!

My "Radius" teardrop trailer design.

Postby Davecc » Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:02 pm

Hello Everyone!
I am new to the website and in being so have found the perfect place to show everyone my idea for a new teardrop trailer. First off I am a retired industrial designer now building and designing everything from toys and furniture to human powered vehicles. My teardrop trailer design has been in my head for at least 20 years or so and now I have the time to get back to it between other projects that I design and build. Hopefully I can start this project in the near future. I wanted to share some computer images of the trailer with you to give you a better idea of what is in my head. The trailer would be a fiberglass/foam composite the same that is used in experimental aircraft construction. The dimensions of the trailer would also be 5 x 10 feet and stand almost 6 feet tall. Also planned for the construction would be all LED lighting inside and out along with a fresh water holding tank for the galley. Let me know that you think and if you have any ideas that could or should be included in the design. For a little more history on my design and a couple more images check out the August 2016 posting from my blog. Thetinkersworkshop.blogspot.com. The name "Radius" was chosen for the rounded shape of the trailer. It just seem to fit the images you see here.

Davecc
Teardrop Inspector

Re: My "Radius" teardrop trailer design.

Postby QueticoBill » Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:53 pm

Great renderings!
QB
A tear with no name: viewtopic.php?f=50&t=67624
QueticoBill
Silver Donating Member

Postby OP827 » Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:54 pm

A very cute shape trailer, I like it, thanks for sharing such great renderings. Are you using Solidworks for modeling?
How do you plan to make those curved foam shapes?