Anybody on here play the violin?

Things that don't fit anywhere else...

Anybody on here play the violin?

Postby beverlyt » Sun Feb 13, 2005 4:00 pm

My newest project.
Violin...such as in "fiddle" or "bluegrass".
I'm just learning... stay away from my house right now. It sounds like a pen of screeching pigs in here!

Bev
beverlyt
500 Club

Postby Guest » Sun Feb 13, 2005 5:49 pm

Newp,
That's great, just stick with it... in no time, you'll be able to rip off a good rendition of "Foggy Mountain Breakdown!"
I've been a drummer most of my life, but all other instruments... I play by ear and left handed dumb. :lol:

Postby Arne » Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:23 pm

Bev, I want to be at the gatherings you go to..... great evening entertainment...
www.freewebs.com/aero-1
---
I hope I never get too old to play (Arne, Sept 11, 2010)
Arne
Mr. Subject Line

Postby Ron Dickey » Mon Feb 14, 2005 3:24 am

I totally understand I studied violin for one summer in high school.
It was so bad that when we played America the buetiful for our parents they never asked us to take a second class. :NC
Inside almost done--Trolly top has opening windows & roof.doors need assembling--pictured above waley windows..galley 1/3 done
Cross Bow in Build Journals....http://www.tnttt.com/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=54108
Ron Dickey
Silver Donating Member

Postby D. Tillery » Tue Feb 15, 2005 8:34 pm

My wife took up the bagpipes a few years back. I wish she had stuck with it long enough to become good. Maybe she will pick it up again sometime. I buy earplugs by the gross.

D. Tillery
D. Tillery
D. Tillery
Teardrop Master

Postby Ron Dickey » Tue Feb 15, 2005 10:23 pm

here try these sites for the future

http://www.google.com/search?q=Bluegras ... &hl=en&lr=
Inside almost done--Trolly top has opening windows & roof.doors need assembling--pictured above waley windows..galley 1/3 done
Cross Bow in Build Journals....http://www.tnttt.com/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=54108
Ron Dickey
Silver Donating Member