.024 aluminum for roof or side skin

Ask questions about Harbor Freight trailers, or questions about building your own...

.024 aluminum for roof or side skin

Postby legend lime » Tue Jan 02, 2007 6:36 pm

I am sure(well fairly sure) that this is in this site some where or it has been talked about a lot before but I am new to this site and I am still learning how to get around it. My question is? has anyone on this site ever used the .024 aluminum that is used for roof replacement on trailers? Or do any of you know of someone that has used it and how did it work out for their project? The reason I asking is that I am having a problem finding 5x12 sheets for my roof here in GA. I am thinking of using it on the roof and 4x10 .032 on the sides. both of these I can get here with out having them Fedx's or UPS which will save me some big bucks on shipping.

Also how do you paste the Emoticons into your message??

Thanks
Legned Lime, Acworth, GA
legend lime
Teardrop Master

Postby Nitetimes » Tue Jan 02, 2007 6:46 pm

The trailer roofing is used on the roof of a lot of trailers over 4'. It works fine but having some sort of underlayment is a good idea. :thumbsup:

Just click on the emote and it will be in your post. 8) 8) 8)

You have to click on it as you go or they all end up at the end of your post then you have to move them around. You can't just put your cursor where you want one and click on it after you are done typing, it will automatically go to the end of all text.
Rich

ImageImage
-
The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to
keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves
against tyranny in government.
- Thomas Jefferson -
Personally, I carry a gun because I'm too young to die and too old to take a butt kickin'.
Nitetimes
7000 Club
7000 Club

Postby legend lime » Tue Jan 02, 2007 6:54 pm

Thanks Rich