CAD tutorial

Want to design your own teardrop or tiny travel trailer. You can do that in 2D or 3D. We keep our secrets in here!

CAD tutorial

Postby mikeschn » Sun Oct 03, 2004 3:21 am

There's been several requests for a CAD tutorial, so I put up one here, drawing a simple teardrop...

But be warned... these are large pages, with large pictures, and lots of pictures too. A high speed connection is advised...

There are 5 pages...

http://www.mikenchell.com/tutorial/tutorial1.html
http://www.mikenchell.com/tutorial/tutorial2.html
http://www.mikenchell.com/tutorial/tutorial3.html
http://www.mikenchell.com/tutorial/tutorial4.html
http://www.mikenchell.com/tutorial/tutorial5.html

Have fun!
Mike...
The quality is remembered long after the price is forgotten, so build your teardrop with the best materials...
mikeschn
Site Admin

Postby Gage » Sun Oct 03, 2004 4:42 am

Boy, I don't ever remember doing step one when I was working for a living :lol: But then again, that was over 10 years ago. Just a little trivia, I was part of a team that was developing the CAD CAM System for a major Aerospace Corp. in the late 70's and early 80's. I guess that's another reason I don't have a CAD program on my computer.

You all have a good day,
8) Gage
Image Image Image
Remember 'Teardrop Time'.......Take your time, you don't have to have it finished NOW.
Gage
8000 Club
8000 Club

Postby mikeschn » Sun Oct 03, 2004 7:41 am

Gage,

Was that McDonell Douglas?

And yes, I remember those days... back then the first command was something like Add->Line->Horiz or something similar...

Mike...
The quality is remembered long after the price is forgotten, so build your teardrop with the best materials...
mikeschn
Site Admin

Postby BoilermakerFan » Sun Oct 03, 2004 8:30 am