Another from Texas Joins the Junkies

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Another from Texas Joins the Junkies

Postby Gumshoe » Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:35 am

I have been surfing TTF for several months now and it looks like the time has come to inform momma that we are going to be adding some more tools to the work shop. :twisted: (Another great reason to build your own tear!) You guys have been a great inspiration thus far and there is so much information available it sometimes makes one's head hurt. :? No doubt I know where to turn for advice as the project progresses.

Bruce in S.A.
Gumshoe
Teardrop Inspector

Postby bobhenry » Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:43 am

All it really takes is basic household tools. I guess thats why I hate Norn Abrams he has a tool for everything and would be lost without his $700,000 's worth of shop toys. Wade in and buy as needed and good luck. Remember we're watching and if you are real nice you can let us in on your boo boo's too we need a good :lol: now and then .

Bob
Growing older but not up !
bobhenry
Ten Grand Club
Ten Grand Club

Postby DBizer » Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:10 am

Welcome Bruce,

Glad to see another from the area has caught "The Bug".

You're right about all the information on this forum! So many great Ideas, from so many people it's hard to not want to incorporate all of these Ideas in one trailer! I think that is why so many folks build more than one. NOT ME.............................But on the next one!!!!!!!!

Keep us posted on your plans and progress. Holler if I can help with any local/area supply sources.

David (in New Braunfels)
"It's not that there are not enough hours in the day, it's that there are not enough days in the weekend !!! "
DBizer
Teardrop Advisor

Postby Coca Cola Teardrop » Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:26 am

Go Texas...Go Texas...

Welcome Bruce

In case you haven't heard we love pictures.

Hope to meet you at a gathering...........

Linda and Charles