hello everyone, I'm a newbie from cali

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

hello everyone, I'm a newbie from cali

Postby RAYNE » Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:04 pm

Hey guys!

Wow! this is a great forum. There is just a plethera of information on here. I've already lost a lot of sleep because I just couldn't turn of the computer and stop reading.
I got bit by the teardrop bug a few months ago when one of my coworkers told me her husband was building one. I love to camp and have always wanted to do a cross country trip and think a td will be the perfect rig to do it in.
Unfortunately I currently live in a apartment and my partner told me I'm not allowed to start building untill we at least have a place with a garage :( .....
However we are going to be buying our own place soon so I shouldn't have to wait too much longer. I'm using this time I have to do some really good researching and get as much information as I can before I start. I've pretty much got the profile I want drawn out. It's definitely a more non traditional tear as I'm shying away from the big curves. It was inspired by the camping pod designed by paul butler. I really liked the shape but wanting something that was as roomy as a teardrop.
You guys will be the first to know when I can start getting my hands dirty on this project. Untill then I'll just continue to educate myself and pick your combined brains whenever I have a question.

Thanks!
Rayne
RAYNE
Teardrop Inspector

Postby mikeschn » Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:30 pm

Hey Rayne,

Welcome to the forum...

Can you scan and share your plans with us in your album? ;)

Mike...
The quality is remembered long after the price is forgotten, so build your teardrop with the best materials...
mikeschn
Site Admin

Postby rabs » Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:32 pm