Total newbie in IL: just lucked into an Arrow Little Chief!

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Total newbie in IL: just lucked into an Arrow Little Chief!

Postby Hilcandoit » Sat May 13, 2017 12:06 pm

Hello! Single lady with cat in rural Illinois. I started "guerrilla shopping" for a tiny camper and lucked out on the second try—knocked on a door and am now acquiring an old Arrow Little Chief for $300!!! I'm a total ignoramus, though I do have something of a camper mentor in my friend Cammy, also a 40something single woman and several states away—she fixed up a Serro Scotty.

Anyhow, the seller inherited this camper fairly recently and he does not have a title. I am Googling all such matters now, but if anybody can advise me in re: the proper format and wording of a bill of sale, that will be much appreciated.

Hillary
Hilcandoit
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Total newbie in IL: just lucked into an Arrow Little Chi

Postby mary and bob » Sat May 13, 2017 5:50 pm

Every state is different, so you need to check with the Motor Vehicle department in your state to see what they require for you to register it. It may require notorized paper work from the seller or other forms that need to be filled out. I once bought a pop-up camper from out of state, got a registration but later was told I could not get a title because the previous owner did not give it to me. He had lost it. Took over a year to get him to provide a notorized bill of sale. He had my money, so what did he care.
mary and bob
500 Club

Postby mary and bob » Sat May 13, 2017 5:55 pm