Haulmark 6x12 low profile camper conversion

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

Haulmark 6x12 low profile camper conversion

Postby txcamper » Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:34 am

Hi all,

I'm new to the CT conversions area of the board. We sold our teardrop a couple months ago and we were going to camp in the truck, but I stumbled across this trailer searching for a simple utility trailer and I couldn't pass it up.

Purpose: Campable CT with stow away options for all furniture and fixtures. I needed a useful trailer for mowers, moving, junk runs, etc so the CT will be used as a CT most of the time, but we really miss the comfort of the teardrop so we're planning a dual purpose use.

We have a camping trip in 7 days so build one will be a basic galley, a bed and hopefully a bench using free lumber from a family member that they need hauled off after a windstorm created the need for a new roof.

Build two will be nicer cuts, more features and a combination of hinges and e-track solutions so I can fold away the camping setup and use the trailer as built. I put up more pictures than posts on my TD build so I'm hoping I can do the same here.

As with the TD, this area of the forum is an abundance of information so I thank all of you who have gone before me!

Here is the trailer as purchased, I'll post pictures of progress here as well (I'm vertically challenged, and rarely spend time indoors when camping except to sleep so the low profile was not a concern to me):
Last edited by txcamper on Tue Jan 06, 2015 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
txcamper
Teardrop Master

Re: Haulmark 6x12 low profile dual purpose

Postby Gonefishin » Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:04 pm