Preheat a Coleman Lantern ?

Lanterns, stoves, etc... anything old!

Preheat a Coleman Lantern ?

Postby Classic Finn » Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:30 pm

I spoke with a guy here (who knew nuttn) of course but tried to compare the Coleman to a Tilley or Petromax.

My question is. (and I think I know already) but had to make sure since as you know Im a beginner at this.

Does my Lantern have to be preheated so called before it has a good flame as on the above brand of Lanterns (on some models) ?

I think the reply is no but just had to ask.

Classic Finn :oops: :oops:
Royal Teardrop Society Scandinavian Bureau Chief of Staff

Classic Finn
Midnight Sun Voyager
Midnight Sun Voyager

Postby Classic Finn » Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:33 pm

I now have the fuel known here as Lamppu Petrooli. White Gas in USA.

Classic Finn

Classic Finn
Midnight Sun Voyager
Midnight Sun Voyager

Postby hotrod » Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:44 pm

How much does a gallon of lamppu petrooli cost over there?
I supopose its a litre tho.....
Paul
Some people are like slinkys.. not much good for anything but they still make you smile when you push them down the stairs....
hotrod
TILT
TILT

Postby rainjer » Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:55 pm

Your Coleman lantern does not need to be pre-heated. Just follow the instructions Doug sent you.

Jeremy
rainjer
King Koleman

Postby Classic Finn » Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:56 pm

rainjer wrote:Your Coleman lantern does not need to be pre-heated. Just follow the instructions Doug sent you.

Jeremy

Ok I thought so but had to double check.. :thumbsup:

Classic Finn
Midnight Sun Voyager
Midnight Sun Voyager

Postby Classic Finn » Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:01 pm

hotrod wrote:How much does a gallon of lamppu petrooli cost over there?
I supopose its a litre tho.....

I just purchased a canister of 5 litres and it cost me 12 Euro.

12.00 EUR = 15.7104 USD

Classic Finn ;)

Classic Finn
Midnight Sun Voyager
Midnight Sun Voyager

Postby hotrod » Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:25 pm