wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Here's where we keep the polls, and anyone can start a poll!

How are you wired .... pick up to 3

No wiring in my walls
2
9%
only DC
2
9%
only AC
1
5%
AC/DC both are in my walls
10
45%
Speaker wires
3
14%
AC and speaker wires
0
No votes
DC and Speaker wires
1
5%
I have air lines
1
5%
my trailer is not wired only me
2
9%
I want to give you some advice see below
0
No votes
You think yours is cool let me tell you about mine see below
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 22

wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby Ron Dickey » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:28 pm

When I built my trailer I put in some DC wiring and 3 plug. I can put a battery in the boot and have DC for inside lights and one accessory.
I also ran wires for sound but never hooked them to anything.

Now considering a new build and Realizing I can have AC wiring for galley area or just a outside male plug and inside right behind it a female plug.

What did you do.
121377.............134179.........134805
both side walls are up...cabinet needs stain.......ongoing 2.5 yr bld build as i find time..... Cross Bow in Build Journals....viewtopic.php?f=50&t=54108
User avatar
Ron Dickey
Silver Donating Member
 
Posts: 2924
Images: 701
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Central Coast, CA

Re: wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby Ron Dickey » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:30 pm

My wires are loose inside did anyone put in piping or conduit?
121377.............134179.........134805
both side walls are up...cabinet needs stain.......ongoing 2.5 yr bld build as i find time..... Cross Bow in Build Journals....viewtopic.php?f=50&t=54108
User avatar
Ron Dickey
Silver Donating Member
 
Posts: 2924
Images: 701
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Central Coast, CA

Re: wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby S. Heisley » Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:23 am

You don't have one for AC and DC and speaker wires and you can't vote more than once. I voted AC and DC but I also have speaker wires, just in case stereo is ever wanted, mindful that it is very difficult to add any new wiring once the walls/ceiling are closed up.
User avatar
S. Heisley
Super Lifetime Member
 
Posts: 8056
Images: 488
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:02 am
Location: No. California
Top

Re: wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby Ron Dickey » Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:13 pm

S. Heisley wrote:You don't have one for AC and DC and speaker wires and you can't vote more than once. I voted AC and DC but I also have speaker wires, just in case stereo is ever wanted, mindful that it is very difficult to add any new wiring once the walls/ceiling are closed up.


You should be able to vote for up to 3 that is the way I set it up and the new system allows it where as the old system only 1. I do not know if you can go back and change your vote or not??
That is why I wrote it that way I can up to 50 answers but it is best to offer one of each and I put in a couple that had more then one incase there was a fourth.
There are some that have air compressors on board.
this gentleman came to the 2009 Dam Run he has air. it opens his galley drawers and other fun things. 57993
Ron
121377.............134179.........134805
both side walls are up...cabinet needs stain.......ongoing 2.5 yr bld build as i find time..... Cross Bow in Build Journals....viewtopic.php?f=50&t=54108
User avatar
Ron Dickey
Silver Donating Member
 
Posts: 2924
Images: 701
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Central Coast, CA
Top

Re: wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby S. Heisley » Sat Dec 22, 2012 7:22 pm

Ron Dickey wrote:
You should be able to vote for up to 3 that is the way I set it up and the new system allows it where as the old system only 1. I do not know if you can go back and change your vote or not??
That is why I wrote it that way I can up to 50 answers but it is best to offer one of each and I put in a couple that had more then one incase there was a fourth.
There are some that have air compressors on board.
this gentleman came to the 2009 Dam Run he has air. it opens his galley drawers and other fun things. 57993
Ron


Oh! Thanks, Ron. I didn't know that. I think it's too late to change it. The system won't let me back into the poll part.
User avatar
S. Heisley
Super Lifetime Member
 
Posts: 8056
Images: 488
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:02 am
Location: No. California
Top

Re: wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby PKCSPT » Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:16 am

I have a Little Guy no wiring. I am fine with it, adapted and still love my tear but my next one will be wired, That is if I ever replace it.
141240 145569147706
PKCSPT
Silver Donating Member
 
Posts: 1507
Images: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:27 pm
Location: Minnesota
Top

Re: wiring---do you have it in your walls for power

Postby slowcowboy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:11 am

in cased them in 2 inch foam insulation and walled them in.

slow
Plans. there was supposed to be plans to be followed when I built this thing. Opps! AH, gee, tum,tee tum. I think I forgot about the plans 2 years ago. ------Tow vehicles, 1995 ford explore, 1994 ford ranger, 1993 ford F-150, 2009 4x9 Off road teardrop, on harbor freight greatly modified frame.
User avatar
slowcowboy
6000 Club
6000 Club
 
Posts: 6884
Images: 162
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:25 am
Location: pavillion, wyoming.
Top


Return to User Polls

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest