Has anyone built a trailer from a boat?

Design & Construction of anything that's not a teardrop e.g. Grasshoppers or Sunspots

Has anyone built a trailer from a boat?

Postby mirau » Mon Feb 20, 2006 2:51 pm

I'm new to the world of teardrops, they appear to be the perfect solution to my semi-annual trips so I'm looking into them. I think I must be crazy, but I'm entertaining the idea of building a small travel trailer from a boat on a boat trailer.

I've seen a few posts in this forum about trailers that have a boat as a roof, which are really cool. I'm actually thinking about building a roof *over* a boat as a starting point.

Has anyone else done this? I would love to hear about it!

Michelle
mirau
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Has anyone built a trailer from a boat?

Postby Steve_Cox » Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:44 pm

mirau wrote:I'm new to the world of teardrops, they appear to be the perfect solution to my semi-annual trips so I'm looking into them. I think I must be crazy, but I'm entertaining the idea of building a small travel trailer from a boat on a boat trailer.

I've seen a few posts in this forum about trailers that have a boat as a roof, which are really cool. I'm actually thinking about building a roof *over* a boat as a starting point.

Michelle