Tow Vehicles at Campgrounds

All about towing and tow vehicles

Tow Vehicles at Campgrounds

Postby NJCamperDude » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:20 pm

Hi, all, kind of a newb question here, but then again, I am a newb, so apologies for a few basic questions...

1. I know many larger, drivable RV's simply pull up to their designated spot at a CG and just park, but what do those with smaller towables normally do? Can the tow vehicle rest directly in front of the trailer? Does it need to be parked on the side? Are there any hard rules about this, or capground etiqutte involving tow vehicles?

2. I exclusively plan on staying at campgrounds, and I'm wondering what the spots normally consist of? Mostly grass, gravel, concrete pads? Trying to get a feel for what I should expect most of the time, so I can be better prepared.

Thanks for your help. My trailer is being built currently, and I'm officially hitting the road sometime in July.
NJCamperDude
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Tow Vehicles at Campgrounds

Postby GuitarPhotog » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:37 pm

NJCamperDude wrote:Hi, all, kind of a newb question here, but then again, I am a newb, so apologies for a few basic questions...

1. I know many larger, drivable RV's simply pull up to their designated spot at a CG and just park, but what do those with smaller towables normally do? Can the tow vehicle rest directly in front of the trailer? Does it need to be parked on the side? Are there any hard rules about this, or capground etiqutte involving tow vehicles?

2. I exclusively plan on staying at campgrounds, and I'm wondering what the spots normally consist of? Mostly grass, gravel, concrete pads? Trying to get a feel for what I should expect most of the time, so I can be better prepared.

Thanks for your help. My trailer is being built currently, and I'm officially hitting the road sometime in July.