buying factory direct

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

buying factory direct

Postby jacove » Sun Nov 14, 2010 12:59 pm

Hello--newbie here with a question or two on ordering and buying a ct direct from the factory. I have been looking on e-bay and most factory direct buys seen to be in Georgia. does anyone have any does and don't as for buying from any factory there, or any where? I am thinking of converting a 7X16 to camper/toyhauler. Nothing fancy just the basic bed, ac,cooking area.etc. Any info. would be appreciated. jacove
jacove
Teardrop Inspector

Postby jwhite » Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:22 pm

This is a great site http://www.trailershopper.com/
I am from GA and bought mine from kingdom trailers I only wished I had went over and look in person because the color was not exactly what I thought I was getting,but it's fine now I have it.
I am sure with this site you should find a dealer in TX.
I know that some of the dealers on Ebay are also on trailershopper.

I had my trailer build a foot taller than a stock 7x16 I had them move the door back to the fender well so I could build everything I wanted into the front of the trailer.
I also had them put in a screen RV door ad window and had a set of mag wheels added to the trailer and one thing I am glad a did was have the rear jacks installed they were only 50.00.
I found that if you unhook the trailer and lower the front then put down the jacks and then crank up the front the trailer is rock solid.
These companies will build the trailer any way you want.
I thought it was worth the money to have what I wanted added while the trailer was being built.
Last edited by jwhite on Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jwhite
The 300 Club

Postby starleen2 » Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:30 pm

GEEZ - You haven't been looking very long have you - Right here in North East Texas - In Mt. Pleasant - we have almost every trailer manufacturer that you could think of right here - and they could build you what ever you want.