Sixtoedkatz our hybrid build

Canvas covered foamies (Thrifty Alternatives...)

Moderator: eaglesdare

Sixtoedkatz our hybrid build

Postby sixtoedkatz » Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:23 pm

So, I have been haunting this site for 3 years. Bought a 1968 Serro Scotty that we have camped in for 2 years but I still have a bug for a tear. So after alot of thought and input from my girls, we are building a Foam standie hybrid. Also closely following foamie builds so I don't make mistakes! :) :)
I'll try to post pics and build progress. 9548995490 Here is the rough drawing.
Sixtoedkatz
GO OUTSIDE AND PLAY!!
sixtoedkatz
Teardrop Builder

Re: Sixtoedkatz our hybrid build

Postby GPW » Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:36 pm

6, Looks Good !!! There are no rules , so harder to make a mistake with only a few simple guidelines... Just build what You need and like ... :thumbsup: ;)
There’s no place like Foam !
GPW
Gold Donating Member

Postby sixtoedkatz » Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:32 am

Thanks GPW! Wanted a wood sided but after seeing what happened to Mike's too afraid I wouldn't get it tight enough not to leak. Here's some progress95497954989549995500955019550295503955049550595506955079550895509
Attaching the floor but the girls have felt I need more support in some areas. I will send them under the trailer to fix. This is a hands on project for them! =)
Sixtoedkatz
GO OUTSIDE AND PLAY!!
sixtoedkatz
Teardrop Builder

Postby sixtoedkatz » Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:49 am

Starting on the old garage doors that I got off the side of the road. "Sign said must take all parts!" :D WIll take the scrap metal to recycle center to get more $$ for the build. 95571955729557395574
Sixtoedkatz
GO OUTSIDE AND PLAY!!
sixtoedkatz
Teardrop Builder

Postby atahoekid » Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:00 am